Why should medical practices be

so depressing?

You are a physician, a therapist, or a dentist, and you have decided to open your own practice but you need to concentrate on professional tasks and you have no time to spare to think about decoration, although you realize it is an important ally in your activity? Your workplace needs a serious refresh to make it comfortable, attractive and modern?

 

Thanks to a targeted decoration, your patients will find a relaxing atmosphere as they wait for their visit or treatment – which is often a source of anxiety –  as well as during treatments of classes (e.g. yoga, nutrition). They are happy to come back and they talk about it to their friends and family!

 

Your workplace feels like home, while respecting hygiene and professional criteria, including confidentiality. Your colleagues and assistants (if you are in a group practice) may be consulted for the choices. My decoration approach rests on my vast experience in the health sector.

Signs which are integrated in the decoration concept help the visitor to easily identify which secretary works for their physician, or to find their way to the examination room or their doctor's office without asking. 

I advise on de-polluting painting (anti-VOCs) as well.

My vast experience in the health sector, including in pediatric care and Public Health, allows me to offer you a concept based on a holistic approach, oriented towards the well-being and health of professionals and their patients. Considering that you spend long days at work, your comfort, as well as that of your colleagues and assistants, is accounted for in the decoration process and choices. Welcoming patients, as well as their family and friends in a warm manner, must be strongly stated through decoration.

Example in pediatrics

 

An unbreakable innovative aquarium table will fascinate little ones, allowing them to securely observe and touch, giving them and their parents  a comforting and relaxing atmosphere alleviating some of the anxiety. The aquarium has both roles of decoration and development medium that will doubtless bring more peace in the waiting room.  

Why innovative? LED light significantly diminishing  algae and waste formation, isolating security-proof glass surface, limite cleaning needs every 3 months, and automatic food dispenser! 

Copyright @ 2019 - Véronique Addor Web Conception

 

addor design

décoration d'intérieurs

route de la Trossière 4

CH - 1091 Grandvaux

+41 21 799 35 37

interiors@addordesign.ch

Télécharger la vCard

Copyright @ 2019 - Véronique Addor Web Conception

 

addor design

décoration d'intérieurs

route de la Trossière 4

CH - 1091 Grandvaux

+41 21 799 35 37

interiors@addordesign.ch

Télécharger la vCard

Pourquoi les cabinets médicaux sont-ils trop souvent tristes et froids?

Médecin, thérapeute, dentiste ? Vous avez décidé d’ouvrir votre propre cabinet, mais vous devez vous concentrer sur les tâches professionnelles et n’avez pas le temps de penser la décoration pour qu’elle devienne une alliée de votre activité ? Vous trouvez que votre lieu de travail aurait besoin d’un coup de neuf ?

Grâce à une décoration qui donne votre ton, vos patients trouvent une atmosphère relaxante en attendant leur consultation – souvent source d’angoisse – et pendant les traitements. Ils ont envie de revenir et en parlent à leur entourage ! La déco devient un instrument de bien-être.

Vous vous sentez au travail ‘comme à la maison’, dans le respect des critères sanitaires et professionnels, dont la confidentialité et l’hygiène. Vos collègues (en cas de cabinet de groupe) et vos assistantes peuvent être associé-e-s aux choix.

 

Une signalétique personnalisée permet au visiteur d'associer facilement la secrétaire et le médecin pour lequel elle travaille le plus souvent (cabinet de groupe), de trouver le chemin de la salle d'examen ou le bureau du bon médecin sans devoir demander.

Je vous conseille également sur les peintures dépolluantes (anti-COV).

Exemple pour la pédiatrie

 

Une table-aquarium incassable innovante fascinera petits et grands, permettant aux enfants d’observer et de toucher en toute sécurité, engendrant un sentiment de bien-être et une impression de découverte propre à diminuer l’anxiété. L’aquarium est à la fois un objet de décoration et un instrument d’éveil qui apportera sans doute davantage de calme en salle d’attente,  tout en éveillant la curiosité des enfants dès leur arrivée.

Pourquoi innovante?  éclairage LED diminuant significativement la formation d'algues et de dépôts, plateau de verre isolant de sécurité, entretien limité tous les 3 mois, et distributeur automatique de nourriture! Livrée et montée avec démonstration à votre cabinet.